Foundation and Individual Funders

MapLight, a nonpartisan, 501(c)(3) nonprofit organization is funded by individuals and foundations who favor greater transparency for our elected officials' actions.

We are deeply grateful to the foundations and individuals whose contributions make our work possible.

Foundation Supporters

Rita Allen Foundation   Arkay Foundation
The Laura and John Arnold Foundation Bauman Foundation
CA FWD Columbia Foundation
Compton Foundation Ford Foundation
The Wallace Alexander Gerbode Foundation
The John Randolph Haynes and Dora Haynes Foundation William and Flora Hewlett Foundation
The James Irvine Foundation Issue One Logo
Joyce Foundation logo Kaphan Foundation
Macarthur Foundation

McCormick Foundation logo

John P. & Anne WelshMcNulty Foundation logo

Net Squared Award Open Society Foundations
Park Foundation The Rockefeller Brothers Fund

Rockefeller Family Fund

Sunlight Foundation

Tides Foundation

Threshold Foundation logo

Bharat Family Fund
Blue Haven Fund, an advised fund of ImpactAssets
Bright Horizon Fund
Cow Hollow Fund
Cutts Foundation
DiPaola Foundation 
Edwards Family Fund, an advised fund of Silicon Valley Community Foundation
The Fair Share Fund at the Community Foundation of Santa Cruz County
Fredricksen Green Foundation Fund at the Community Foundation of Western Nevada
FThree Foundation
Grant Me the Wisdom Fund
JEHT Foundation
Dirk and Charlene Kabcenell Foundation
The Lamrock Fund, an advised fund of Silicon Valley Community Foundation
Schooner Foundation
Steven M. Silberstein Foundation
Jennifer and Jonathan Allan Soros Foundation
Linnaeus Thomson Fund of the Tides Foundation
William B. Wiener Foundation


Individual supporters (partial list)

Steven Addis and Joanne Hom
Jaleh and George Bisharat
Bay Chang
Bud Colligan
Robert Cook and Michelle Hlubinka
Alex Dingle
Ben Gomes
Greg and Caroline Gretsch
Jim Heerwagen and Hilary Schneider
Larry Hitchon
Craig Johnson
Norman Kline and Allison F. Abbott-Kline
John R. Koza
Thomas and Gabrielle Layton
Lawrence Lessig
David W. Mills
John O'Farrell and Gloria Principe
Sunil Paul
Steve Rehmus
Kim and Andrew Scott
Alvin W. Smith
Jared Smith
Eric Joseph Urhane
Nadine Weil

In-Kind Support

Other Support
NetSquared Innovation Award - first prize 2007
World Summit Award for excellence in e-Government
New Progressive Coalition "Political Mutual Fund" award

Financial Disclosures



See MapLight's newsletter, Flash!.


Last updated: March 15, 2017